Nice to meet you!

I’m Chinyere Nwachukwu, a former Broadcast Journalist / Producer with Radio Nigeria, Lagos.
Most of my family and friends call me ChiChi.
You have my permission to address me by my nickname if you so please.
I believe as we get to know each other better, we will become friends and family. At least, that is my wish…
to grow into “a family that will stay together, and lifetime friends that will stick closer than a brother!”

I worked in the media from 1981 to 1993. I’m a mother of four amazing children, two sons and two daughters. My older children are a set of fraternal twins who are 27 years old.
I Currently live in Houston Texas, as a Registered Nurse, with my 19 year old son and 12 year old daughter.
Like Houston, Lagos is a hot and humid, major Port City in Nigeria, located in Sub Saharan West-Africa. It used to be the Nation’s Capital till the 1990’s when the country’s Capital moved to Abuja, in the middle belt of the country. So, I’m quite at home and love it in this place.

On this blog, I will be upfront and let you know now that nothing is off limits as long as it references current happenings in our world.
It could be spiritual, because “I am not ashamed of the gospel of Jesus Christ, it is the power of God to salvation”. There, you have it! That’s a great part of who I am and what I’m about.
It will touch on Politics, Social economics, Sports, Finance, Religion etc!
Brace yourself for a good time. It will be news, fresh, gossipy-juicy and fun.

ChiChi.

Leave a Reply

